German Teams for 2018 European Junior/Young Riders Championships Named

Mon, 06/18/2018 - 10:18
Paulina Holzknecht and Wells Fargo at the 2018 CDIO-PJYR Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The German Equestrian Federation has announced the teams that will represent Germany at the 2018 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Fontainebleau, France, on 11 - 15 July 2018. 

Following the results achieved at the last selection trial at the 2018 CDIO-PJYR Hagen last weekend, the selection committee was able to make their pick after consultation with youth team trainers Oliver Oelrich and Hans-Heinrich Meyer zu Strohen.

Germany will be represented by:

Junior Riders

  • Marlene Sieverding - Furst Levantino
  • Linda Erbe - Fierro
  • Valentina Pistner - QC Flamboyant
  • Romy Allard - Summer Rose

The first reserve is Sophia Ritzinger on Romano, the second reserve is Luna Laabs  on Wild Willy Granly

Young Riders

  • Semmieke Rothenberger - Dissertation/Geisha
  • Paulina Holzknecht - Wells Fargo
  • Lia Welschof - Linus K/Don Windsor
  • Alexa Westendarp - Der Prinz/Four Seasons

The first reserve is Ann-Sophie Lückert on Fairmont, the second reserve is Cosima von Fircks on Diabolo.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2018 European Junior/Young Riders Championships
Lamprechtshausen, Kaposvar, Fontainebleau to Host 2017-2018 European Championships