Danish Grand Prix Teams Announced for 2017

Fri, 02/10/2017 - 13:33
Danish Dressage News

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced the riders which have been submitted to the Grand Prix squads at the beginning of the 2017 show season.

Brand new Danish team trainer Nathalie zu Sayn-Wittgenstein visited Denmark's top Grand Prix riders at home to assess their current training level and have a conversation with the riders' expectations and goals for the year. 

Zu Sayn-Wittgenstein drew up an A, B and Under 25 Squad. Riders in the A-team have to have scored at least 70% in the Grand Prix or Special at a 3* or more the past 12 months. B-team riders need to have a 67% minimum and Under 25 riders need to have got 65% in the Intermediaire II or at a Danish B-national show).

The teams include:


  • Anna Kasprzak
  • Agnete Kirk Thinggaard
  • Anders Dahl
  • Anne van Olst
  • Cathrine Dufour
  • Daniel Bachmann Andersen
  • Mai Tofte Olesen
  • Mikala Münter Gundersen
  • Rikke Svane


  • Carina Nevermann Torup
  • Helene Melsen
  • Karin Nissen
  • Lena Leschley Åmand
  • Malene Kohlsmidt Ebbesen
  • Ulrik Mølgaard

Under 25 team

  • Anna Zibrandtsen
  • Katrine Gammelgaard Loft
  • Kathrine Springborg
  • Kristina Rasmussen
  • Laura Hviid
  • Maja Petersen
  • Sille Engermann
  • Victoria Vallentin

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Nathalie zu Sayn-Wittgenstein Appointed New Danish Grand Prix Team Trainer
Danish Youth Squads for 2017 Announced