Mattsson and Svanberg Submitted to Swedish A-Team

Thu, 08/20/2015 - 15:56
Swedish Dressage News

The Swedish equestrian federation has announced that the Swedish Grand Prix A-team has been expanded with two new riders: Marina Mattsson and Anne Svanberg.

Based on the good results recently achieved with their Grand Prix horses, the 21-year old Mattsson and 43-year old Svanberg were now submitted to the A-team.

"Both riders are well worth it," said Swedish team captain Bo Jena. "Both are very talented young riders who have proven themselves at this level."

The Swedish equestrian federation has three squads for the highest level of dressage: the top/elite group (spetstrup), the A and the B-team.

The current Swedish Grand Prix squads include:

Elite Group

  • Paulinda Friberg
  • Jeanna Högberg
  • Patrik Kittel
  • Rose Mathisen
  • Emilie Nyreröd
  • Minna Teld
  • Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfvén


  • Cecilia Andrén Dorselius
  • Charlotte Haid Bondergaard
  • Malin Hamilton
  • Mads Hendeliowitz
  • Jennie Larsson
  • Juliette Ramel
  • Maria von Essen
  • Kristian von Krusenstierna
  • Anna Svanberg
  • Marina Mattsson


  • Caroline Darcourt
  • Per Duvefelt
  • Ulla Håkanson
  • Natalie Oldfors

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Swedish Team Selected for 2015 European Pony Championships
Ivarsson, Mattsson, Kittel Win 2015 Swedish Dressage Championships
Patrik Kittel Honoured as Swedish Dressage Trainer of the Year 2014
Aldenfalk, Strolchi, Darcia VH Honoured at 2014 Swedish Riders' Gala