Three Candidates for Canadian High Performance Committee Chair

Fri, 08/30/2013 - 13:49
Canadian Dressage News

Dressage Canada announced that three dressage individuals have been elected by acclamation into the three different positions for a three year term until 2017. Three candidates are up for election for the High Performance Committee Chair.

The newly elected candidates are:

  • Sarah Bradley - Dressage Canada Board Chair (Term 2014 - 2017)
  • Kristy Nahirniak - Development Committee Chair (Term 2014-2017) 
  • Donna Tribe - Youth High Performance Committee Chair (Term 2014 - 2017)

Three candidates have been nominated for the High Performance Committee Chair position:

  • Tony Eames
  • Gina Smith
  • Elizabeth Steacie

The nominee who receives the highest number of votes will be elected for a three year term.

In order to be eligible to vote, an individual must be a current Dressage Canada Senior Affiliate member in good standing as of the close of nominations date - July 26th, 2013.

The deadline for casting your vote is October 25th, 2013. The successful candidate will be announced to the membership at the Royal Winter Fair in Toronto and will take office on January 1st, 2014.

Photo © Dirk Caremans

Related Links
Sarah Bradley Reappointed Chair of Dressage Canada Board
$500,000 Donation Supports Dressage Canada High Performance Priorities
Bradley, Schoenhardt and Horgan on Dressage Canada Board, Smith Chair High Performance Committee