Concept VHO Trophy Changed for 2012

Tue, 01/10/2012 - 14:19
KWPN Breeding News

The KWPN society has decided to change the concept of the VHO Trophy for small tour dressage stallions which is held annually at the KWPN Stallion Licensing in 's Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands.

This year the VHO Trophy, which will take place on Friday 3 February 2012, will not be contested with a kur to music competition, but will be based on popular vote.

Each rider will get three minutes to present their stallion in the best possible way. The stallion receiving the most applause from the crowds will become the winner of the trophy. Kur composer Joost Peters has been invited to provide background music for each combination.

KWPN licensed dressage stallions born in 1996 or later and competing at small tour level are eligible to compete in the VHO Trophy.

Several very well known stallions have already been entered for the 2012 VHO Trophy. They are Lord Leatherdale (by Lord Leatherdale), Wynton (by Jazz), Universeel (by Olivi), Zucchero (by Depardieu), Dreamcatcher (by Day Dream), Vivaldo (by Polansky), Tango (by Jazz), Vivaldi (by Krack C), Zhivago (by Krack C), Valdez (by Houston) and Arlando (by Paddox).

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Minderhoud and Johnson Capture 2011 VHO Trophy
Tango Wins 2010 VHO Trophy
Florencio Wins 2009 VHO Trophy at KWPN Stallion Licensing
Florencio Wins 2008 VHO Trophy